Ipl fun facts

as in every season. This is one of the rarely known facts about IPL.
Further, he also does not have captaincy experience in domestic cricket. He conceded 66 runs in 4 overs against CSK in IPL 2013. An incredible batsman who has scored more than 10,000 runs in T20 runs remains unsold two times. He finished off with a five-wicket haul in that match. Here are 10 little-known facts about IPL that will surprise you: #1: In 2015, Yuvraj Singh became the highest purchased player for 16 crores, which was more than the winning price of the game, that being 15 crores. He made 618 runs in 15 matches including 5 fifties in IPL 2010.

25 IPL Interesting Facts (2008 to 2022) - Every Cricket Fan should Know!

IPL Fun Facts (Part Four) Interestingly Chennai Super Kings also loses 4 times in IPL final, most by any team in IPL. Delhi Daredevils is ipl fun facts at the forefront of being at the bottom of the table, in 2011, 2013, and 2014, ipl anchor shibani Delhi Daredevils was at the bottom. Four of them Sourav Ganguly, VVS Laxman, Anil Kumble, and Shane Warne are from the initial years when the T20 format was not a regular feature in international cricket. Parthiv Patel is the only player in IPL history who played for 6 IPL teams.
On the contrary, Chennai Super Kings is the only team whos captain, Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been constant since the first match. Generally, the first match has the defending Champions as one of the teams. In 17 matches, he bowled 212 dot balls out of a total of 407 balls in IPL 2013. On one side, there ipl anchor shibani is RCB who sticks with Virat Kohli as captain even after not winning a single IPL season. He took 22 wickets in 11 matches with an economy rate.46. He was 45 old when he last played for KKR in IPL 2016. #2: Kings XI Punjab is the only team that has changed its captain 11 times in the course of IPL. Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH) is the only bowler to have won the purple cap twice in IPL history. Kohli and Warner in 2016 are the Top 2 in a single edition of the league, even higher than the Orange Cap winners run-tallies in other seasons.

Fact 2 - The South-African leg spinner Imran Tahir at the age of 42 years, was the oldest player in the. He also went unsold in this years. Fact 3 - In 2015, Delhi Daredevils (now known as Delhi Capitals) splashed a whopping INR 16 crore for Yuvraj Singh. IPL interesting facts that will blow your mind:.

IPL: 10 Interesting trivia you should know about the league - CricTracker

10 Little-Known Facts About IPL - Integrated School for Sports Academics #5: With 335 sixes, Chris Gayle has the most number of sixes in his name. Highest Score 263/5 against ipl fun facts Pune Warriors in 2013. Mujeeb Zadran or Mujeeb Ur Rahman is also the highest paid under 19 player to feature in IPL 2018. The most catches in IPL matches have been done by Suresh Raina. Chris Gayle remains unsold in IPL 20This is one of the most shocking facts about IPL.
Cricket is by far the most followed sport in India, and as much as we love all the other leagues, our heart belongs to IPL. Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, and Amit Mishra are the only players who have been part of every IPL but have not won the title yet. Piyush Chawla is the bowler who did not bowl a dot ball in IPL History. His half brother Darren also plays for the West Indies, as did more famously Darren's distant uncle, Brian Lara. Mujeeb Ur Rahman is the youngest player in the history of IPL. Ravindra Jadeja has established himself as one of the premier all-rounders across all three formats on the international circuit. Karun was a member of the Test team at the time and had notched up a triple century against England in Chennai but he never represented India in T20 internationals. He has hit 292 sixes in 112 Matches (as of May 20, 2018) #32.

Sarfaraz Khan was only 10 years old when. IPL s first season commenced. Now hes 17 and playing for Royal Challengers alongside cricket giants like Gayle, ABD, Kohli. Piyush Chawla has bowled more than 360 overs in his. He is yet to bowl a no-ball!

Interesting IPL Facts for Every Die-Hard Fan - CricIndia365

40 Unknown and ipl fun facts Interesting Facts About IPL Chinnaswamy Stadium with a blistering knock of 158* (73) in the opening match of the tournament history against the Royals Challengers Bangalore in 2008. He has taken 578 (and counting) in all T20 cricket. Strangely, after this knock, no Kolkata Knight Riders batsman has been able to breach the three-figure mark for 13 years. He plays cricket during the daytime and works as a security guard during the night. He is just 16 years old when he has been bought in IPL Auction 2018.
Ravindra Jadeja holds another unique record. Meanwhile, Amit Mishra has played for the Delhi team for ten years (2008-2010, ) and has also been with the Hyderabad franchises Deccan Chargers (2011-2012) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (2013-2014). Kolkata Knight Riders from the 2014 season. If there is one player who can count ipl fun facts himself unlucky in the history of the tournament, it has to be Baba Aparajith. The list includes prominent names like Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik, AB de Villiers, Amit Mishra, etc. In IPL 2018, the thrill is on another level altogether. Rohit Sharma is the part of IPL winning team, the most number of times (4).

IPL Fun Facts (Part Four) Authored. The most successful bowler in the history of the. IPL is the West Indian Dwayne Bravo, who has previously played for the Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Lions, and now represents the Chennai Super Kings. 10 interesting facts about, iPL. Punjab Kings and Rajasthan Royals have never played the season opener The tournament is in its fourteenth season, but.